REQUEST FOR CLE CREDIT FOR PUBLICATION OF A BOOK OR ARTICLE (CCLE Form 5)

Please email completed form to:
OHCLEAPP@sc.ohio.gov Office of Attorney Services Received Date
Instructions for emailing CLE applications

Please answer all questions. Incomplete applications will be returned.

Attorney Information

1. Ohio Registration Number:

2. Name of Attorney:

3. Address:

4. Telephone Number:

5. Email Address:

Publication Information

6. Book[] Article [] Publication Date:
Topic:
8. Title:

9. Legal Periodical in which article was published:

10. Name and address of Publisher:

11. Is book or article personally authored by applicant? []Yes [ No

Is book or article co-authored with another person? []Yes []No
If yes, attach a separate sheet clearly describing the portions attributable to the applicant, citing pages, section or paragraphs.

12. Does the book or article concern matters directly related to the practice of law, judicial administration, professional conduct,
ethical obligations, law office economics or other subjects that will maintain and improve the quality of legal services in Ohio?

[dYes [1No

13. Is the book or article intended primarily for reading or use by an Attorney or Judge? []Yes []No

14. Does any portion of the material relate to professional conduct?

[JYes []No Ifyes, what percentage? %

15. Does the book or article consist of repletion or re-working of material for which the applicant has previously received CLE credit in
Ohio?

[OYes [No Ifyes,explain:

16. How many hours did the applicant spend engaged in this research?

17. Thereby request CLE credit hours for the previously described book or article?

A maximum of 12 hours credit may be granted per biennium.

18. Attach a copy of the book or article that shows your authorship, publication date, title, publisher, and ISBN or ISSN. The
attachments will be returned once a determination has been made. Credit will not be given for preparation of meeting, seminar or
conference materials. The material submitted must have been published.

Requests for CLE Credit for Publication submitted more than 9o days after publication date must be accompanied by a nonrefundable
$25 late fee. (CCLE Reg. 403 and Schedule of Fees for Attorneys)

Attorney Signature Date

CCLE OFFICE USE ONLY

Ohio Registration Number: Activity Code Number:

Publication Awarded: General Hours Professional Conduct Hours

Denied: [] Reason for Denial: Date:

Print Form
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https://www.supremecourt.ohio.gov/AttySvcs/CLE/COVID19/CLEAppSponsorInstruct.pdf
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